Post by warchariot on Jun 12, 2010 21:20:51 GMT -5
Is this correct?
1. When interceptors attack a ship, they fight with a D6. If they don't penetrate their value is halved, so 1/2 of 1 equals zero? So no damage is done?
2. For missiles page 42 says, "...place a counter representing this weapon on the tabletop in any empty hex adjacent to the ship..." Later it says, "Multiple missiles of the same type may be deployed in the same hex." Does this refer to all missiles of the same type on a ship, or just missile mounted in the same hard point?
3. Under fire control, page 40, it says, "Each fire control point can be used to fire one weapon system at 1 target." Then it explains each hardpoint is a weapons system. If I have multiple missile tubes on a hardpoint, all of those missiles must attack the same target, or could they control themselves to different targets once launched?
Last Edit: Jun 12, 2010 21:22:52 GMT -5 by warchariot
Post by warchariot on Jun 14, 2010 10:32:51 GMT -5
We played all three questions as you answered them- or at least the logic behind doing them that way, so I think the rules are clear if you read carefully over these few odd points. Thanks for the always quick answers.
Last Edit: Jun 14, 2010 19:20:33 GMT -5 by warchariot